About

The Lionesses was formed in 2018 in order to take a ground up approach to growing and developing the Women's game in the UK.

We have a huge mix of experience on our team, from complete newcomers to veterans of the sport. Many of Team GB also play for the Lionesses in the run up to major events. Our only policy to join is that you must be female, we have only taken men onto the roster for events when it has been impossible for us to field a team otherwise.

 

Many of our players also play for other teams, but play for the Lionesses at events that their regular team are not playing.

2020 Events

Skirmish 3 man R4 - Sunday 23rd February - 🥉D2

Skirmish GI Cup R1 - Sunday 5th April 

CPPS R1 - Saturday 18th April

Skirmish GI Cup R2 - Sunday 10th May 

CPPS R2 - Saturday 23rd May

Skirmish GI Cup R3 - Sunday 5th July 

NXL Staffordshire (CPPS) - 16th-19th July 

Skirmish Empire Open - Sunday 16th August 

CPPS R3 - Saturday 22nd August

Skirmish V Force Classic - Sunday 13th September 

CPPS R4 - Saturday 26th September 

 
LW White Logo.png

Images used with permission of Llúcia Wood Photography ©

© 2020 by Lionesses Paintball